The Governing body take a very active role in school life and support school improvement via meetings and audits. As a result they  take a full and active role in supporting the school. The Governors have several meetings each term and also attend INSET days on planning and audit days on school improvement.

Full Governing Body

Mrs Julia Barlow – Headteacher  Governor

Miss A Hambley –  Co opted Governor / Chair of Governors

Mr Sanjay Sinha –  Parent Governor  / Vice Chair of Governors

Mrs Carol Ford – Staff Governor

Mr Mike Wynn – LA Governor

Rev Hugh Lea Wilson –  Co opted  Governor

Mr Les Luxon – Parent Governor

Miss Lynne Ambrose – Parent Governor

Miss Jeanette Hegarty -Co opted Governor

Vacancy: Co opted Governor

 

Clerk to Governors

Mrs Lesley Campbell Hunter – Contact : lesleych@gmail.com

 

Dates of meetings for 2017/2018:

Friday 3rd November – Lead Governors Thematic Audit – Pupil Premium

Tuesday 7th November – Pay and Resources Committees

Monday 4th December –  PM and Pay Committees

Thursday 14th December –  Standards and Full Governors Committees. Papers and reports were sent out. Meeting postponed due to unforeseen circumstances until 10th January 2018.

Monday 18th December  –  Lead Governors Attendance Meeting

Wednesday 10th January – Standards and Full Governors Committees

Wednesday 10th January – Lead Governors Thematic Audit- Pupil Premium, Safeguarding, SEND

Friday 12th January – Lead Governor Attendance Meeting

Thursday 25th January – Resources and Pay Committees

Thursday 22nd March – Standards and Full Governors Committees

Thursday 17th May – Budget and Full Governors Committees

Wednesday 11th July – Standards and Full Governors Committees

The Chair and Vice Chair complete Thematic Audits throughout the year in line with the school Development Plan and Governor Development Plan. Governors are welcome to make an appointment  to join Mrs Barlow or Mrs Greensmith on a learning walk.

Further information