Dates 2019/2020

Key dates will be added  throughout the year.  Please sign up to Parent App to receive links for letters, messages and dates.  Letters will sent home with more information on key events/meetings.

Please take holidays during our set school holiday times as holidays in term time will not be authorised.

http://knowsleyvillageschool.co.uk/information/term-dates-school-day/

Interfaith Calendar:  http://www.pathways2promise.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/InterfaithCal2017-1.pdf

September 2019

Monday 2nd  September – INSET

Tuesday 3rd h September – INSET

Wednesday 4th September– Children return to school

Wednesday  4thth September Friday 6th September – Picture This Art focus / Book Genre focus in classes

Tuesday 10th September– Sugar Tots restarts

Wednesday 18th th SeptemberFriday 20th September – Robinwood Residential Year 6. With Mrs Barlow, Mrs Hillyer  and Miss Hills

Monday 16th September – Reverend Hugh Lea Wilson in assembly

Monday 16th September– Year 1 Meet the teacher at 3pm in the school hall. Letter to follow.

Monday 16th September– After School Clubs Start. Letters to be sent home. See notice boards

Tuesday 17th September- Year 5 meet the teacher at 3pm in the school hall. Letter to follow

Wednesday 18th September– Year 4 meet the teacher at 3pm in the school hall. Letter to follow

Thursday 19th September – Year 2 meet the teacher at 3pm in the school hall. Letter to follow

Friday 20th September– Year 3 meet the teacher at 3pm  in the school hall. Letter to follow

Monday 23rd September– Year 6 meet the teacher at 3pm in the school hall. Letter to follow.

Tuesday 24th September– Reception meet the teacher at 3pm in the school hall. Letter to follow.

Thursday 26th September- Music Curriculum Day

Friday 27th September- Macmillan Coffee Morning. Letter to follow

October 2019

Thursday  3rd  October – Autumn Party School Meal – Letter to follow

Thursday 3rd October– Children Recording a music CD. Letter to follow

Tuesday 15th October- Attendance Panel for parents with Mrs Barlow and Mrs Holmes

Wednesday 16th October – Attendance and Safeguarding meeting at 2.30pm in the school hall  with Mrs Barlow. Letter to follow

Thursday 17th October – Governors Meeting

Monday 21st October- Parents Evening until 7pm. Letter to follow

Monday 21st October- Bikeability for Year 5. Children bring their bikes and wear non uniform.

Tuesday 22nd October- Parents Evening until 6pm. Letter to follow

Friday 25th October- End of term. Normal Finish time

Thursday 31st October– Y6 Secondary Application Forms in to LA

November 2019

Monday 4th November- Back to school

Wednesday 6th November – Altru Drama Group in School

Monday 11th November– Anti Bullying week

Monday 11th November– National School Meals Week- Flyer to follow

Wednesday 13th November– World Kindness Day

Thursday 14th November – Diwali

Tuesday 19th November– Choir Rehearsal for Peace Poms Show

 

December 2019

Thursday 12th December – Governors

Wednesday 11th December– Xmas Dinner Day

Thursday 12th December– Governors

Friday 13th December– Xmas Jumper Day TBC

Monday 16th December Nursery Xmas Performance . Time to be confirmed

Monday 16th December– Reception Xmas Performance. Time to be confirmed

Tuesday 17th December- KS1 Xmas Performance. Time to be confirmed

Wednesday 18th December– KS2 Xmas Performance. Times to be confirmed.

Thursday 19th December– Class Xmas Parties

Friday 20th December– End of Term . Early Finish at 2pm.

Happy Christmas!

 

 

Happy New Year 2020

January 2020

Monday 6th January– Return to school

Thursday 9th January- History Curriculum Day

Wednesday 15th January- Reception 2020 Forms to LA

Friday 10th January– Panto in school- Oh Yes there is!

Thursday 18th January School Meals Party Day Lunch

Thursday 30th January– Governors

February 2020

Monday 3rd February– Class Learning Assemblies for parents

Friday 7th February– Book Fair Arrives

Tuesday 11th February– Internet Safety Day

Friday 14th February– End of term – Normal Finish Time

Monday 24th February– Back to School

March 2020

Thursday 5th March- World Book Day. School Meal Lunch promotion.

Friday 13th March– Science Curriculum Day

Thursday 19th March– Governors

Wednesday 25th March– Parents Evening

Thursday 26th March- Parents Evening

April 2020

Friday 3rd April– End of Term- 2pm

Monday 20th April– Back to School

Monday 20th April– Swimming starts for Ks2

Thursday 23rd April– Maths Curriculum Day

May 2020

Monday 4th May– Swimming for Ks2

Thursday 7th May- Geography Curriculum Day

Thursday 7th May– VE Celebration Meal Day

Thursday 7th May– Governors

Friday 8th of May- BANK HOLIDAY instead of Monday 4th.

Monday 11th May– SATS KS2.

Thursday 21st May- Outdoor Learning Day

Thursday 21st May-School Meal Summer Party Day

Friday 22nd May- Break up. Normal Finish Time

June 2020

Monday 8th June– Return to school

Friday 12th June– School Meal Euro Kick Off Day

Thursday 25th June– Teddy’s Bear Picnic for Sept 2020 Reception children

July 2020

Wednesday 1st July – Nursery September 2020 Induction

Thursday 2nd July– Reception 2020 induction Meeting for new parents

Monday 6th July– Sports Week- Children come in Sport Clothes for the week.

Thursday 9th July- Sport Day- Times to be confirmed

Friday 10th July- Classes September 2020 letter to parents

Tuesday 14th July– Governors

Wednesday 15th July– Reception Graduation

Thursday 16th July– Transition Day Reception to Year 5

Friday 17th July– Report out to parents

Monday 20th July- Y6 Leavers Performance for Year 6 Parents

Thursday 23rd July– Leavers assembly for Year 6 Parents

Thursday 23rd July- End of Term 2pm.

 Happy Holidays!

 

 

 

 

 

 

.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

.