Welcome Back!

********************************************************

Dates 2018/2019

Key dates will be added  throughout the year.  Please sign up to Parent App to receive links for letters, messages and dates.  Letters will sent home with more information on key events/meetings.

Please take holidays during our set school holiday times as holidays in term time will not be authorised.

http://knowsleyvillageschool.co.uk/information/term-dates-school-day/

Interfaith Calendar:  http://www.pathways2promise.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/InterfaithCal2017-1.pdf

September 2018

Monday 3rd September – INSET

Tuesday 4th September – INSET

Wednesday 5th September– Children return to school

Wednesday 5th September Friday 7th September – Picture This Art focus / Book Genre focus in classes

Thursday 6th September – Reverend Hugh Lea-Wilson – Assembly

Monday 10th SeptemberWednesday 12th September – Robinwood Residential Year 6. With Mrs Barlow, Mrs Hillyer and Mr Dixon

Monday 17th September – Children’s University Assembly for KS2 children

Monday 17th September – Parent Information Meeting – Year 1 Parents / Carers – 3:00pm

Tuesday 18th September – Sugar Tots starts for the Autumn term.

Tuesday 18th September – Parent Information Meeting – Year 6 Parents / Carers – 3:00pm

Wednesday 19th September – Parent Information Meeting – Year 2 Parents / Carers – 3:00pm

Thursday 20th September –Music Day

Thursday 20th September – Parent Information Meeting – Year 5 Parent / Carers – 3:00pm

Friday 21st September – Parent Information Meeting –  Reception Class Parent / Carers – 3:00pm

Tuesday 25th September – Parent Information Meeting – Year 3 Parent / Carers 3:00pm

Wednesday 26th September  – Ice Cats  . Letter to follow

Wednesday 26th September – Parent Information Meeting – Year 4 Parent / Carers 3:00pm

Friday 28th September – Macmillan Coffee Morning. Letter to follow

October 2018

Thursday 4th October – Autumn Party School Meal – Letter to follow

Wednesday 10th October – Behaviour Meeting with Mrs Barlow – Letter to follow

Thursday 11th October – Maths Day

Monday 15th October – Reverend Hugh Lea-Wilson assembly

Monday 15th October – Parents Evening 4:00pm – 7:00pm. Letters to follow

Tuesday 16th October – Parents Evening 4:00pm – 6:00pm. Letters to follow

Friday 19th October – End of term. Normal finish time.

Monday 29th October– Return to school

November 2018

Wednesday 7th November – Diwali Celebrations

Friday 9th November – World War 1 Centenary School Meal – Letter to follow

Monday 12th – Friday 16th November – Anti bullying / PSHCE / Respect For All week

Tuesday 13th November – Bikeability – Y5 – all day. Bikes needed and casual clothes

Tuesday 20th November – Bikeability – Y5- all day. Bikes needed and casual clothes

December 2018

Thursday 6th December – Technology Day – Santa’s Workshop

Tuesday 11th December – Crafty Christmas KS2

Friday 21st December– End of Term – 2pm. Happy Christmas!

Happy New Year 2019

January 2019

Monday 7th January– Return to school

Thursday 10th January – History Day

Thursday 17th January – New Year Party School Meal – Letter to follow

February 2019

Tuesday 5th February – Chinese New Year Celebration

Thursday 7th February – ICT Day

Friday 15th February. End of Term. Normal finish time.

Monday 25th February- Return to school

March 2019

Monday 4th March – Friday 8th March – Parents in to read with children. Letter to follow

Thursday 7th March – World Book Day and World Book Day School Meal. Letter to follow

Thursday 14th March – Science Day

April 2019

Monday 1st AprilFriday 5th April – Creative Writing Week

Friday 5th April– End of Term. Happy Easter!

Tuesday 23rd April – Return to school

Wednesday 24th April – Parents Evening 4:00pm- 7:00pm. Letter to follow

Thursday 25th April – Parents Evening 4:00pm – 6:00pm. Letter to follow.

Tuesday 23rd April – Swimming starts KS2

May 2019

Thursday 2nd May – Geography Day

Thursday 16th May – Summer Party School Meal – Letter to follow.

Monday 20th May – Friday 24th May – Careers Week. People who help us. Letter to follow

Friday 24th May – End of term.

June 2019

Monday 10th June– Return to school

Thursday 20th June – Outdoor / Super learning Day

Thursday 27th June – Teddy Bears Picnic – New  Reception children

July 2019

Thursday 4th July – 1:30pm – Parent Induction Meeting: for new Reception parents

Friday 5th July – Class letter to Parents re September 2019

Friday 5th July – Garden Competition

Monday 8th July to Friday 12th July – Sports Week

Thursday 11th July – Sports Day. Nursery to Year 6

Wednesday 17th July – Reception Graduation

Thursday 18th July – Transition Day for Reception to Year 5

Monday 22nd July – Going For Gold assembly and Attendance assembly

Monday 22rd July – Y6 Production 6pm

Thursday 25th July – End of Term 2pm

 Happy summer holiday!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

.