Scroll for key dates for your diary with hyperlinks to photographs 
from special events.  Term Dates

September 2016          

Tuesday 6th September – School returns inc. Breakfast Club & After School Club

Monday 12th September – Residential for Y6

Tuesday 13th September –  SugarTots re-starts

Thursday 15th September – Year 5 Bike Right

Monday 19th to 22nd September – Swimming Y6

Thursday 22nd September – Y5 Bike Right

Monday 26th to 29th September  – Swimming Y5

Wednesday 28th September – PTFA AGM(please see Mrs Hillyer_

Thursday 29th September –  Welcome to Year 4 meet the teacher info meeting 3pm

Friday 30th September  –  Macmillan Coffee Morning / Y1 Meet the teacher meeting 3pm

 

October 2016

Monday 3rd October – Harvest Festival Assembly with Reverend Hugh Lea Wilson

Monday 3rd October – Welcome to Year 6. Meet the teacher information meeting 3pm

Tuesday 4th October– School Nurse Parental Drop-in /

Tuesday 4th October– Welcome to Year 5. Meet the teacher information meeting 3pm

Wednesday 5th October – Welcome to Y2 Info mtg 3pm/Y1&2 Healthy Eating Workshop

Thursday 6th October – Welcome to Year 3. Meet the teacher information meeting 3pm

Thursday  6th October– Lunch promotional Meal £1.00

Friday 7th October – ESafety Day

Monday 10th October – Y4 Junior Chefs 1:30pm

Monday 17th to 20th October – Swimming for Y4 / Y4 Junior Chefs 9:30am

Monday 17th October – Parents’ Evening

Tuesday 18th October  –  Parents’ Evening

Thursday 20th October – PTFA Autumn Party for the children

Friday 21st October – End of Half Term. Normal finish time

Monday – 31st October – Return to school. Swimming cont’s for Y4 / National schools Meal Week / Y4 Junior Chefs 9:30am

 

November 2016

Wednesday 2nd November –  Fencing lessons begin 8.30 KS2 5 weeks

Thursday 3rd – Y4 swimming ends

Thursday 3rd – Parents Review meetings for Year 4

Monday 7th November – Y4 Junior Chefs 1:30pm / Y1, 2 & 3 Flu Immunisation

Friday 11th November – Altru Drama AntiBullying Production

Monday 14th –  Anti-Bullying week begins “Power For Good” / Y4 Junior Chefs 9:30am

Friday 18th – Children in Need Day

Monday 21st  – Swimming Y3 / Y4 Junior Chefs continue

Thursday 24th –  School Photographer

Monday 28th– Junior Chefs- final session

 

December 2016

Monday 5th December – Crafty Christmas at St Marys Church

Tuesday 6th December –  Crafty Christmas at St Marys Church

Monday 12th December Xmas Performance Reception & KS1 2:30pm @ St.Marys Church / School Choir Concert @ Lord Derby Academy

Tuesday 13th DecemberXmas Performance KS2 6pm start. At St Marys church

Wednesday 14th December – Xmas Performance Nursery AM at 11am in Nursery

Wednesday 14th –  Christmas Lunch

Friday 16th – Christmas Jumper Day

Tuesday 20th –  Breakfast with Santa- PTFA

Wednesday 21st – Toy Day. Wear Non uniform if wish. End of term, 2pm finish. Letter to follow.

 

Thank you for your continued support. Wishing you all a Happy Christmas

 

January 2017

Wednesday 4th January  – Return to school. Happy New Year

Thursday 19th January – School Meal Party Day £1.00 promotion

Monday 23rd January – Junior Chefs for Year 3 starts ( 5 weeks)

Monday 30th January– KV Reading Weeks/ National Storytelling Week

Tuesday 31st January – Y6 ‘Reading with Parents’

 

February 2017

Wednesday 1st February- Y1 ‘Reading with Parents’

Thursday 2nd February  – Y2 ‘Reading with Parents’

Friday 3rd February– Nursery ‘Reading with Parents’

Monday 6th February– Y3 ‘Reading with Parents’

Tuesday 7th February  – Y5 ‘Reading with Parents’/ Safer Internet Day

Wednesday 8th February  – Y4 ‘Reading with Parents’

Thursday 9th February – Reception Class ‘Reading with Parents’  PTFA Bake a cake sale

Friday 10th February  – Finish for half term, normal finish time.

Monday 20th February – Return to school.

 

March 2017

Thursday 2nd  March- World Book Day and School Meal £1.00 promotion

March 6th March– start of Waste week- ECO awareness and recycling

Tuesday 7th March –  Super Athlete Day- an athlete will be visiting Knowsley Village

Friday 24th March – Red Nose Day,  join in ‘wear red’

Monday 27th March- Reverend Hugh  launching water appeal in assembly

Tuesday 28th March – Super Science Day

Wednesday 29th March- Reverend Hugh’s Easter Road show assembly

Friday 31st March – Year 5 and Year 6 Safer Internet Talk from Merseyside Police

 

April 2017

Monday 3rd April – Parents’ Evening until 7pm- appointment letters to be sent out nearer the time

Tuesday 4th April – Parents’ Evening until 6pm- appointment letters to be sent out nearer the time

Tuesday 4th April – Easter Egg hunt PTFA

Wednesday 5th April – End of term -2pm finish. After School Club 4pm finish

Happy Easter!

Tuesday 18th April – Start of Summer Term- Welcome Back. Summer Uniform can be worn

Monday 24th April– Year 5 Healthy Eating and Dental Talk

Tuesday 25th April- Reception Healthy Eating and Dental Talk

Tuesday 25th April -Year 2 Healthy Eating and Dental Talk

Wednesday 26th April -Reverend Hugh in KS2 assembly

Thursday 27th April Reverend Hugh in KS1 assembly

 

May 2017

Tuesday 2nd May  – National Children’s Book Week

Thursday 4th May- School Photographer in. Class photographs

Monday 8th May  –  Y6 SATS start

Monday 15th May – GULP promotion assembly

Thursday 18th May –  School Meal £1.00 promotion

Tuesday 23th May– PTFA meeting in Year 6 *Note, change of date

Friday 26th May – Finish for half term, normal finish time.

 

June 2017

Monday 12th June : Welcome Back!

Monday 12th June   – Y1 Phonic screening week starts

Tuesday 20th June – School £1.00 Promotional Picnic Lunch

Monday 26th June – Children’s University Graduation at HOPE

Monday 19th June – Sports week TBC due to building works.POSTPONED UNTIL WEEK BEGINNING 10th JULY

Thursday 22nd June- Sports Day YR 10.30 & 12.45; KS1 + KS2 @ 1.30  TBC due to building works. POSTPONED UNTIL TUESDAY 11th JULY

Friday 23rd June Reception class trip to Farmer Teds

Friday 23rd June Nursery Pirates and Princess Party

Friday 30th June Geography Enrichment Day- ‘Around the world at KV ‘

Friday 30th June  Letters to parents about classes for Sept 2017

July 2017

Monday 3rd July Reverend Hugh Lea Wilson in assembly- Water Appeal Update

Tuesday 4th July -Digital Leaders Day at Prescot Academy

Tuesday 4th July  Sugartots visit to Acorn Farm with Mrs Roscoe and parents.

Wednesday 5th July- Year 345 Trip. Catalyst Science Museum Widnes

Wednesday 5th July -Y6 transition Day to The Prescot School

Thursday 6th July – Teddy Bears Picnic for new 2017 Reception children ( Induction)

Thursday 6th July PTFA movie afternoon for children. Letter sent out 30/06/17

Friday 7th July – Garden Party for the children PTFA TBC due to building works “Movie Afternoon”

Friday 7th July- SATS results out to Year 6

Monday 10th July– Sports Week Starts- Non Uniform Week. Letter sent out 30/06/17

Monday 10th July – Reception Graduation for parents 4pm in the hall. Admission by ticket only.

Tuesday 11th July – Sports day (cancelled due to rain! letter to be sent tonight)

Wednesday 12th July– School Allotment Competition Day

Wednesday 12th July – Internal Transition Day for children R to Year 5 and for new children joining KV in September too.

Thursday 13th July – Induction meeting for parents of 2017 Sept Reception intake. 2.30pm in the school hall

Thursday 13th July– Nursery  Sept  2017 intake Induction Meeting in Nursery with Mrs Ford

Thursday 13th July Year 6 Trip to Southport-10 Pin Bowling

Friday 14th July – Year 1 and Year 2 Trip to Martin Mere

Friday 14th July -Year 6 Prom- Organised by parents

Monday 17th July – Transition Activities week for children and teachers.

Monday 17th July  – Reports out to parents from class teachers.If you wish to see your child’s teacher following the report. Please make appointment with them directly.

Monday 17th July- Celebration Assembly for all children

Monday 17th July-  Y6 Dress rehearsal for children

Tuesday 18th July  – Y6 Production 6pm School Hall for Year 6 Parents only. Due to the current building work and fire regulations admission is by ticket only.

Wednesday 19th July – Y6 Leavers’  Celebration and Thank you Party  from all  staff

Wednesday 19th July- School Meal Pizza Party at lunch time

Wednesday 19th July- Health 4 Schools Award- GOLD!

Thursday 20th July – Y6 leavers assembly for Yr 6 parents only.  A 9.15am start in the hall.

Thursday 20th July- Toy Day. Children can bring in their toys to play with. Nothing expensive or special please.

END OF TERM 2pm finish for ALL children.

Extended Hours Provision:After School Club available until 4pm- See Miss Cuthell or school office if you require a place. Normal Charges apply.

INSET for staff.

Thank you for all your support

Have a happy summer holiday. See you September!

********************************************************

2017/2018

Friday 1st September- INSET: Safeguarding training for staff

Monday 4th September 2017 – Welcome Back. School starts for children.

Wednesday 6th September – Robinwood Y6 Residential Trip (return 8/9/17) with Mrs Barlow and Mrs Hillyer.

Friday 8th September Y6 and Mrs Barlow and Mrs Hillyer return from residential.

Monday 11th September – Bikeability Y5 only ( please bring bikes and wear casual clothes EG  jogging bottoms/leggings/T shirt/sweat shirt)

Monday 18th September – Bikeability Y5 only

Thursday 28th September– Key Strings -Orchestra Event for all children.