Welcome Back!

********************************************************

Dates 2017/2018

Key dates will be added  throughout the year.  Please sign up to Parent App to receive links for letters, messages and dates.  Letters will sent home with more information on key events/meetings.

Please take holidays during our set school holiday times as holidays in term time will not be authorised.

http://knowsleyvillageschool.co.uk/information/term-dates-school-day/

Interfaith Calendar:  http://www.pathways2promise.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/InterfaithCal2017-1.pdf

September 2017

Friday 1st September- INSET: Safeguarding training for staff

Monday 4th September 2017 – Welcome Back. School starts for children.

Wednesday 6th September – Robinwood Y6 Residential Trip (return 8/9/17) with Mrs Barlow and Mrs Hillyer.

Friday 8th September Y6 and Mrs Barlow and Mrs Hillyer return from residential.

Friday 8th September -HT first newsletter sent home

Monday 11th September – Bikeability Y5 only ( please bring bikes and wear casual clothes EG  jogging bottoms/leggings/T shirt/sweat shirt)

Monday 18th September – Bikeability Y5 only

Monday 18th September– Y1 meeting for parents.

Tuesday 19th September– Sugar Tots Restarts in yellow room

Tuesday 19th September– Year 2 meeting for parents

Wednesday 20th September -Year 5 meeting for parents

Wednesday 20th September – PTFA First Meeting 3.45pm in Y6. Please see Mrs Hillyer for more information.

Thursday 21st September– Year 3 meeting for parents

Friday 22nd September– Curriculum Themed Art Day

Friday 22nd September– Year 4 meeting for parents

Friday 22nd September– Reception meeting for parents

Tuesday 26th September– Year 6 meeting for parents

Thursday 28th September– Key Strings -Orchestra Event for all children. Music Themed Curriculum Day.

Friday 29th September– Macmillan Coffee Morning. Letter to follow

October 2017

Monday 2nd October– ICT week. Twitter relaunched. KV Twitter Bird Symbol Competition.

Thursday 5th October- School Meal £1.00 Promotion Day

Friday 6th October – PTFA meeting 3.30pm with Mrs Hillyer

Monday 9th October– Harvest Assembly with Reverend Hugh Lea Wilson

Tuesday 10th October- World Mental Health Day ‘Hello Yellow’

Thursday 12th October Outdoor Learning Day and Maths Challenge Curriculum Day

Friday 13th October– Behaviour and Attendance meeting for parents.Letter has been sent out.

Monday 16th October– Rwanda Water Appeal Update Assembly with Reverend Hugh Lea Wilson

Monday 16th October– Parents Evening.Letter has been sent out

Tuesday 17th October– Parents Evening.Letter has been sent out

Friday 20th October– NSPCC Stay Safe Day and Respect For All

Friday 20th October  End of Term. Normal finish time

Monday 30th October– Back to School

Monday 30th October– PTFA Autumn Party. Letter has been sent out

Tuesday 31st October– Sugar Tots Autumn Party. See Mrs Roscoe for details.

November 2017

Friday 3rd November– PTFA meeting 3.30pm .See Mrs Hillyer for details

Monday 6th November– Remembrance Assembly with Reverend Hugh Lea Wilson

Tuesday 7th November- Governors Resources Meeting

Monday 13th- Friday 17th November . Anti Bullying Week. Altru Drama group in school. PSHE week

Monday 13th- Friday 17th November– National School Meals Week. Thursday 16th- Meal for £1.00 Promotion-See Flyer

Friday 17th November– Children In Need Day

Tuesday 21st November– School Nurses in for Years 1,2,3 and 4 for Flu protection.Letter has been sent home.

Wednesday 22nd November– School Photographer in. Individual photographs.

Friday 24th November- PTFA meeting with Mrs Hillyer

Wednesday 29th November- Hand Washing Hygiene Activities with the school Nurse

Thursday 30th November – Stay and Play for Nursery

December 2017

Monday 4th December- Advent Assembly with Reverend Hugh Lea Wilson

Wednesday 6th December – New Intake Meeting for Nursery( January 18 starters) with Mrs Ford 3.45pm

Thursday 7th December- Technology Themed Curriculum Day ‘Santa’s workshop’

Monday 11th December– Crafty Christmas at St Mary’s Church

Tuesday 12th December– Crafty Christmas at St Mary’s Church

Tuesday 12th December- Robin Hood Altru Dama Play Reception to Year 6 ( pm session)

Wednesday 13th December– Christmas Lunch and  Film Afternoon

Wednesday 13th December -PTFA Children bring a gift for xmas tombola and wear own clothes

Thursday 14th December- Governors Meetings from 2pm. Postponed due to unforeseen circumstances. New date 10th January 2018

Friday 15th December-  PTFA Christmas Fair Afternoon- Letter  has been sent out.

Friday 15th December-Reverend Hugh Lea Wilson Christmas Road Show

Friday 15th December- National Christmas jumper Day. Wear a Christmas jumper and donate a £1.00

Monday 18th December- Nursery AM/PM sessions: joint Christmas Performance in the school hall: 1.45pm start. Admission by ticket ( Health and Safety requirements)

Tuesday 19th December – Sugar Tots Christmas party

Tuesday 19th December- Reception and KS1 Christmas Performance in the school hall 2pm start . Admission by ticket ( Health and Safety requirements)

Wednesday 20th December– KS2 Christmas Performance in the  school hall 2pm start. .Admission by ticket.( Health and Safety requirements)

Thursday 21st December– Children can bring a toy to school and non uniform day.

Thursday 21st December  End of Term. 2pm Finish.

January 2018

Monday 8th January . Welcome back to school.School starts for children. Breakfast Club and After School Club starts as normal again.

Wednesday 10th January. Governors meetings from 9.30 am

Thursday 11th January Defibrillator and First Aid training for staff after school in the hall. ASC to be in yellow room.

Friday 12th January – Governor Attendance Meeting

Tuesday 16th January Attendance meetings in school

Tuesday 16th January Sugar Tots restarts with Mrs Roscoe

Thursday 18th January History Themed Curriculum Day

Thursday 18th January– School Meals £1.00 Promotion  Day

Thursday 25th January– Governors Meetings from 2.30pm

Tuesday 30th January– Y5 and 6 Girls Football Team Tournament morning:10am-12pm

Tuesday 30th January – PTFA meeting 3.40pm with Mrs Hillyer . All welcome

Wednesday 31st January- Year 5 and 6 Boys Football Team Tournament morning 10am -12pm

February 2018

Friday 2nd February NSPCC Maths Day. £1.00 contribution

Monday 5th February-Reverend  Hugh Lea Wilson assembly

Tuesday 6th February- Internet Safety Day/week

Thursday 8th February– Maths Quality Mark Assessment

Thursday 8th February- Yr 3 to meet Mrs Freckleton ( school hall)

Thursday 8th February- Health and Safety Audit

Friday 9th February- Girls Football Team at Everton

Friday 9th February End of Term. Normal finish time

Monday 19th February. Back to school.

Monday 19th February– Phonic Workshop for reception Parents. Letter sent out.

Tuesday 20th February- Phonic Workshop for Year 1 Parents. Letter sent out.

Wednesday 21st February– Super Athlete visit. “Inspiration through Sport” Sponsored activity to help purchase more sports equipment for the school.Sponsor Form sent out. Return by Wednesday 21st February please. Children can wear sports clothes for the day

Wednesday 21st February. Y6 SATS meeting for parents with Mrs Hillyer at 2.45pm. Letter sent out

Friday 23rd February- PTFA Pyjama Day POSTPONED . New date and letter to follow

Wednesday 28th February-Maths Quality Mark Assessment

Wednesday 28th February- Year 6 parents invited in to read with their child 2.45pm-3.15pm. Letter has been sent out.

 

March 2018

Thursday 1st March  World Book Day. Letter has been sent out.

Monday 5th March – ECO Team ‘Waste Week’ Starts

Thursday 1st March-Year 5 parents invited in to read with their child 2.45pm-3.15pm. Letter has been sent out.

Thursday 1st March– School Meals £1.00  World Book Day Promotion Day

Friday 2nd March– Nursery parents invited into share a book 8.30am -9am and 12.30pm -1pm

Monday 5th March -Reception parents invited in to read with their child 2.45pm-3.15pm. Letter has been sent out.

Tuesday 6th March – Year 3 parents invited in to read with their child 2.45pm-3.15pm. Letter has been sent out.

Wednesday 7th March – Year 2 parents invited in to read with their child 2.45pm-3.15pm. Letter has been sent.

Thursday 8th March – Year 4 parents invited in to read with their child 2.45pm-3.15pm. Letter has been sent out.

Friday 9th March – Year 1 parents invited in to read with their child 2.45pm-3.15pm. Letter has been sent out.

Friday 9th March – PTFA Pyjama Day.

Friday 9th March – PTFA meeting 3.30pm

Monday 12th March – World Maths Day

Thursday 15th March – Shakespeare Day

Thursday 15th March – Year 4 parents invited into read- new date

Friday 16th March – Careers Day. Postponed. New date to be arranged for Summer term.

Friday 16th March – Prescot Academy Quiz. Year 5. Letter to follow

Monday 19th March – Easter Road Show with reverend Hugh Lea Wilson

Wednesday 21st March – New Nursery Parents Induction Meeting at 3.45pm

Monday 26th March – Parents Evening: Letter to follow

Tuesday 27th March – Parents Evening: Letter to follow

Tuesday 27th March– PTFA Easter Egg Hunt am and pm. Letter to follow

Wednesday 28th March – Yr 2 SATs meeting .TBC .Letter to follow.

Thursday 29th March – End of Term 2pm Finish. After School Club with Miss Cuthell until 4pm

Thursday 29th March– School Fund Raffle drawn in assembly

Happy Easter!

April 2018

Monday 16th  April – Back to school. Parents Evening

Tuesday 17th April– Parents Evening

Thursday 19th April – Science Themed Curriculum Day

Friday 20th April – Science Themed Curriculum Day

Monday 30th April – KS2 swimming starts. Letter to follow to individual classes

May 2018

Thursday 3rd May – School photographer 😉

Tuesday 8th May- Swimming for KS2.Letters to follow for individual classes

Monday 14th May – Respect for all/Well being week

Monday 14th May –  swimming for Ks2 Letters to follow to individual classes

Monday 14th May – SATs Week for Year 6. Breakfast available for Year 6 children. Letter to follow.

Monday 14th May- SATS for Year 2 start

Thursday 17th May – School Meals £1.00 Promotion Day

Friday 25th May – Harry Potter Day. End of Term. Normal finish time.

June 2018

Monday 11th June – Back to School.

Monday 11th June- Year 1 Phonic Screening Check week

Thursday 14th June – Geography Themed Curriculum Day

Thursday 21st June – Teddy Bears Picnic for new Reception 18 intake

Monday 25th June- Road Safety Chat for Year 6

Tuesday 26th June- Robinwood meeting for Year 5 Parents

Thursday 28th June – Children’s University Graduation for KS2- Morning

Thursday 28th June– Prescot Academy in school: PE with Y6 for transition

July 2018

Monday 2nd July– Reverend Hugh Lea Wilson in assembly

Wednesday 4th July- Year 6 transition Day at Prescot Academy

Thursday 5th July New Reception Class Induction Meeting for Parents at 1.30pm in the hall

Friday 6th July- Classes September 2018- letters out to parents

Friday 6th July- Nursery Fun Day. Letter to follow.

Monday 9th July – Sports Week. Sports clothes can be worn all week when in school.

Monday 9th July– Reception Trip

Tuesday 10th July – KS2 Trip.

Tuesday 10th July – Last Sugar Tots session of the year.

Wednesday 11th July– Year 6 trip

Thursday 12th July – Sports day Nursery to Year 6. Letter to follow.

Friday 13th July Y6 Prom– Organised by parents not school.

Tuesday 17th July– KS1 Trip.

Tuesday 7th July-Sugar Tots trip

Wednesday 18th July – Transition Day for classes Reception to Year 5

Wednesday 18th July– PTFA Film Afternoon. TBC

Thursday 19th July– Reception Graduation 4pm in the hall. Reception parents.

Friday 20th July- Reports out to parents.

Friday 20th July Garden Competition closes

Monday 23rd July– Attendance and Going for Gold assembly

Monday 23rd July- Y6 Production for Year 6 parents . Letter to follow.

Tuesday 24th July- Y6 Leavers Party organised by school

Wednesday 25th July – Toy Day.

Wednesday 25th July- Y6 Leavers Assembly for Year 6 parents at 9.15 am to 10.15 am

Wednesday 25th July – End of Term 2pm Finish. After School Club with Miss Cuthell until 4pm still available

Happy Summer Holidays!