Dates 2018/2019

Key dates will be added  throughout the year.  Please sign up to Parent App to receive links for letters, messages and dates.  Letters will sent home with more information on key events/meetings.

Please take holidays during our set school holiday times as holidays in term time will not be authorised.

http://knowsleyvillageschool.co.uk/information/term-dates-school-day/

Interfaith Calendar:  http://www.pathways2promise.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/InterfaithCal2017-1.pdf

September 2018

Monday 3rd September – INSET

Tuesday 4th September – INSET

Wednesday 5th September– Children return to school

Wednesday 5th September Friday 7th September – Picture This Art focus / Book Genre focus in classes

Thursday 6th September – Reverend Hugh Lea-Wilson – Assembly

Monday 10th SeptemberWednesday 12th September – Robinwood Residential Year 6. With Mrs Barlow, Mrs Hillyer and Mr Dixon

Monday 17th September – Children’s University Assembly for KS2 children

Monday 17th September – Parent Information Meeting – Year 1 Parents / Carers – 3:00pm

Tuesday 18th September – Sugar Tots starts for the Autumn term.

Tuesday 18th September – Parent Information Meeting – Year 6 Parents / Carers – 3:00pm

Wednesday 19th September – Parent Information Meeting – Year 2 Parents / Carers – 3:00pm

Thursday 20th September –Music Day

Thursday 20th September – Parent Information Meeting – Year 5 Parent / Carers – 3:00pm

Friday 21st September – Parent Information Meeting –  Reception Class Parent / Carers – 3:00pm

Monday 24th September- After School Club activities start_ see noticeboard

Tuesday 25th September – Parent Information Meeting – Year 3 Parent / Carers 3:00pm

Wednesday 26th September – Parent Information Meeting – Year 4 Parent / Carers 3:00pm

Friday 28th September – Macmillan Coffee Morning. Letter to follow

Friday 28th September– Prescot Football Tournament. KV football Team to attend. Please see Mr Dixon

Friday 28th September – PTFA general Meeting 3.35pm in Y6

October 2018

Thursday 4th October – Autumn Party School Meal – Letter to follow

Wednesday 19th October– Heights and Weights for R and Year 6 : School Nurse

Wednesday 10th October – Behaviour Meeting with Mrs Barlow : School Hall at 2.45pm

Thursday 11th October – Maths Day

Thursday 11th October School Nurse in for Reception eye checks

Monday 15th October – Reverend Hugh Lea-Wilson assembly. Please bring harvest items into school

Monday 15th October – Parents Evening 4:00pm – 7:00pm

Tuesday 16th October – Parents Evening 4:00pm – 6:00pm

Thursday 18th October– Governors Meeting

Friday 19th October- £1.00 Pizza Party

Friday 19th October – End of term. Normal finish time.

Monday 29th October– Return to school

Tuesday 30th October– PTFA Autumn Party

Wednesday 31st October – Nursery Autumn Celebration

Friday 2nd November 2018– PTFA Meeting in Year 6

November 2018

Friday 2nd November– Flu Jabs. Year 1 2 3 4 5

Tuesday 6th November ICE CATS Lock Down practice. To be rescheduled.

Wednesday 7th November – Diwali Celebrations

Wednesday 7th November– Remembrance Assembly with Reverend Hugh Lea Wilson

Friday 9th November – World War 1 Centenary School Meal – Letter to follow

Monday 12th November– PTFA Coffee Morning with Mrs Hillyer

Monday 12th – Friday 16th November – Anti bullying / PSHCE / Respect For All week

Tuesday 13th November- Parent Courses start with JM Recruitment. TBC

Friday 16th November – Altru drama company – Anti bullying workshop and play. Own clothes and odd socks!

Tuesday 13th November – Bikeability – Y5 – all day. Bikes needed and casual clothes

Friday 16th November– PTFA meeting with Mrs Hillyer

Tuesday 20th November – Bikeability – Y5- all day. Bikes needed and casual clothes

Wednesday 21st November- School Photographer in all day: Individuals and siblings only

Monday 26th November – PTFA Meeting with Mrs Hillyer. All Welcome.

Wednesday 28th November– Y3 Football Team Tournament. TBC

Friday 30th November– ICECATs  Lock Down training for children and parents meeting at 2.45pm.

 

December 2018

Thursday 6th December – Technology Day  ‘Santa’s Workshop’

Friday 7th December- Festival at St Mary’s Church from 2pm. Year 6 to attend and sing.

Monday 10th December – Crafty Christmas at St Marys Church

Wednesday 12th December – Christmas Dinner & Film afternoon. ‘Own Clothes Day’ Tombola donation

Thursday 13th December – Governors

Thursday 13th December – Reverend Hugh Lea Wilson: Christmas Road Show

Friday 14th December – PTFA Christmas Fair

Monday 17th December – Xmas Performance Rehearsals. Costumes in for this date.

Monday 17th December – Nursery Christmas Performance 10:15am

Monday 17th December – Reception Christmas Performance. PM performance only in our school hall

Tuesday 18th December –  Y1 and Y2 Christmas Performance St Marys Church 2pm / Sugartots Playgroup Party

Wednesday 19th December – Year 3 4 5 6 Christmas Performance at St Marys Church at 6pm

Friday 21st December – Toy Day. End of Term 2pm. Happy Christmas!

Happy New Year 2019

January 2019

Monday 7th January– Return to school.

Monday 7th January- Rebound Dance in for Years 3 and 4

Wednesday 9th January– School photographer in : Extended Family Photographs

Thursday 10th January – History Day: Women in History

Thursday 10th January– Rebound Dance in for Years 5 and 6

Tuesday 15th January– Reception 19 Applications to LA Admissions

Thursday 17th January – New Year Party School Meal – Letter to follow

Monday 28th January- Governors Meeting

Thursday 31st January– Governors Meeting

February 2019

Tuesday 5th February – Chinese New Year Celebration

Wednesday 5th February- Year 1 and 2 Super Learning Day: See class letters

Wednesday 5th February – Panto Show for Reception to Year 6.

Thursday 7th February – ICT Day/Safer Internet

Thursday 7th February- Year 3 and 4 gym event.

Friday 8th February – Year 3 and 4 Super Learning Day: See class letters

Friday 8th February -Book Fair at school for 1 week. See Mrs Hillyer for details

Tuesday 12th February- Year 5 and 6 Super Learning Day: See class letters

Wednesday 13th February -Nursery and Reception Super Learning Day: See class letters

Wednesday 13th February– Yr 2 SATS meeting

Friday 15th February. End of Term. Normal finish time.

Monday 25th February- Return to school

Thursday 28th February– Year 6 SATS meeting

March 2019

Friday 1st March- PTFA meeting 3.45pm

Monday 4th March – Friday 8th March – Parents in to share books with children. Letters to follow

Thursday 7th March – World Book Day and World Book Day School Meal. Letters to follow

Monday 11th March – Reverend Hugh Lea Wilson in assembly.

Thursday 14th March – Science Day

Friday 15th March – Comic Relief Day and  ‘KV Bake Off ‘  Letter to follow with more information

Thursday 21st March- Governors Meetings in school

Thursday 21st March– Altru Drama Shakespeare Theme KS2

Monday 25th March- to Tuesday April 2nd – Celebration Assemblies for Years 1 to 6. Letters to follow

Wednesday 3rd April- Nursery Stay and Play. Letter to follow.

Thursday 4th April- Reception Stay and play. Letters to follow

April 2019

Monday 1st AprilFriday 5th April – Creative Writing Week

Thursday 4th April – PTFA Easter Egg Hunt

Friday 5th April– End of Term. 2pm Finish. After School Club with Miss Cuthell until 4pm.

 Happy Easter!

Tuesday 23rd April – Return to school. Summer Uniform can be worn.

Wednesday 24th April – Parents Evening 4:00pm- 7:00pm. Letters to follow

Thursday 25th April – Parents Evening 4:00pm – 6:00pm. Letters to follow.

Tuesday 23rd April – Swimming starts KS2

Friday 26th April– Yr 2 Assembly for parents

May 2019

Thursday 2nd May – Geography Day

Thursday 9th May – Governors in school

Monday 13th May to Thursday 16th May– Year 6 SATS . Year 6 are invited for breakfast that week( no charge)

Monday 13th May– Bishop Nathan Amooti visiting re water filters

Thursday 16th May – Summer Party School Meal – Letter to follow.

Friday 24th May- Inflatable assault course in school. Letter to be sent out.

Friday 24th May – End of term. Normal Finish time.

June 2019

Monday 10th June- Return to school

Friday 14th June– Class photographs : Summer Uniform

Tuesday 18th June- Children’s University Graduation at Hope University

Thursday 20th June – Outdoor / Super learning Day

Friday 21st June– PTFA Summer Sprint

Thursday 27th June – Teddy Bears Picnic – New  Reception children for September 19

July 2019

Thursday 4th July – 1:30pm – Parent Induction Meeting: for new Reception parents

Friday 5th July – Class letter to Parents re September 2019

Friday 5th July – Garden Competition

Monday 8th July to Friday 12th July – Sports Week. Children can wear sports clothes all week.

Tuesday 9th July- Nursery Induction Meeting

Wednesday 10th July– Governors in school

Thursday 11th July – Sports Day. Nursery to Year 6

Wednesday 17th July – Reception Graduation

Friday 19th July- Reports out to parents

Thursday 18th July – Transition Day for Reception to Year 5

Monday 22nd July – Going For Gold assembly and Attendance assembly

Monday 22rd July – Y6 Production 6pm

Tuesday 23rd July– PTFA Film Afternoon

Thursday 25th July – End of Term 2pm. Y6 Leavers assembly for Y6 parents.

 Happy summer holiday!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

.