Welcome Back!

********************************************************

Dates 2017/2018

Key dates will be added  throughout the year.Please sign up to Parent App to receive links for letters, messages and dates.

Letters will sent home with more information on key events/meetings.

Please take holidays during our set school holiday times as holidays in term time will not be authorised.

September 2017

Friday 1st September- INSET: Safeguarding training for staff

Monday 4th September 2017 – Welcome Back. School starts for children.

Wednesday 6th September – Robinwood Y6 Residential Trip (return 8/9/17) with Mrs Barlow and Mrs Hillyer.

Friday 8th September Y6 and Mrs Barlow and Mrs Hillyer return from residential.

Friday 8th September -HT first newsletter sent home

Monday 11th September – Bikeability Y5 only ( please bring bikes and wear casual clothes EG  jogging bottoms/leggings/T shirt/sweat shirt)

Monday 18th September – Bikeability Y5 only

Monday 18th September– Y1 meeting for parents.

Tuesday 19th September– Sugar Tots Restarts in yellow room

Tuesday 19th September– Year 2 meeting for parents

Wednesday 20th September -Year 5 meeting for parents

Wednesday 20th September – PTFA First Meeting 3.45pm in Y6. Please see Mrs Hillyer for more information.

Thursday 21st September– Year 3 meeting for parents

Friday 22nd September– Curriculum Themed Art Day

Friday 22nd September– Year 4 meeting for parents

Friday 22nd September– Reception meeting for parents

Tuesday 26th September– Year 6 meeting for parents

Thursday 28th September– Key Strings -Orchestra Event for all children. Music Themed Curriculum Day.

Friday 29th September– Macmillan Coffee Morning. Letter to follow

October 2017

Monday 2nd October– ICT week. Twitter relaunched

Thursday 12th October Outdoor Learning Day and Maths Challenge Curriculum Day

Friday 13th October– Behaviour and Attendance meeting for parents.Letter to follow.

Monday 16th October– Parents Evening.Letter to follow

Tuesday 17th October– Parents Evening.Letter to follow

Thursday 19th October– Governors Meeting

Friday 20th October  End of Term. Normal finish time

Monday 30th October  Back to school

November 2017

Monday 13th- Friday 17th November . Anti Bullying Week. Altru Drama group in school. PSHE week

Tuesday 21st November– School Nurses in for Years 1,2,3 and 4 Letter has been sent home.

December 2017

Thursday 7th December- Technology Themed Curriculum Day

Wednesday 13th December– Christmas Lunch and  Film Afternoon

Thursday 14th December- Governors Meeting

Friday 15th December- Christmas Fair Afternoon TBC

Monday 18th December- Nursery AM/PM Christmas Performances in school. Admission by ticket.

Tuesday 19th December- Reception and KS1 Christmas Performance in school. (PM) Time to be confirmed.Admission by ticket.

Wednesday 20th December– KS2 Christmas Performance in school. (PM) Time to be confirmed.Admission by ticket.

Thursday 21st December– Children can bring a toy to school and non uniform day.

Thursday 21st December  End of Term. 2pm Finish.

After School Club with Miss Cuthell and Mr McCluskey until 4pm.

Happy Christmas!

January 2018

Happy New Year !

Monday 8th January . Welcome back to school.School starts for children

Thursday 18th January History Themed Curriculum Day

February 2018

Tuesday 6th February Internet Safety Day/week

Friday 9th February End of Term. Normal finish time

Monday 19th February. Back to school

March 2018

Thursday 1st March  World Book Day / Parents invited in school to read week

Thursday 29th March– End of Term 2pm Finish

Happy Easter!

April 2018

Monday 16th April Back to school

Thursday 19th April  Science Themed Curriculum Day

Friday 20th April Science Themed Curriculum Day

May 2018

Monday 14th May Respect for all/Well being week

Swimming for Years 3 to 5. Dates to be confirmed and letters will be sent out.

Friday 25th May  End of Term. Normal finish time

June 2018

Monday 11th June Back to School.

Thursday 14th June Geography Themed Curriculum Day

July 2018

Monday 9th July – Sports Week. Sports clothes can be worn all week.

Thursday 12th July– Sports day Nursery to Year 6.More information to follow.

Wednesday 25th July – End of Term 2pm Finish.

Happy Summer Holidays!