School Council

We have a very strong school council made up of children from Year 2 to Year 6. The children meet monthly, discuss school improvement from their perspective, suggest ideas and carry out projects. The school council is supported by Mr Dixon and one of our School Governors.

Our school council representatives for 2020 are:

Year 2 – Katie McCorrmac & Jack Johnson

Year 3 – Dolly Murphy & Fletcher Dawson

Year 4 – Nancy Brough & Ben Ward

Year 5 – Alexia McNevin & James McVeigh

Year 6 – Sophie Shacklady & James Murphy


The school council have been working very hard already this year. They have chosen some new prizes for attendance and punctuality, and have been thinking of ways to raise money for our school.




Skip to content